Farmyard Memoirs

Standard

front pic

I feel like I’ve been working on these gorgeous tweed book covers for ages, I adore them. they are really tactile and would make fab presents. I need one for my diary, I need one for my notebook, my reading books, my cookbooks and so on and so on and so on.

back pic

look at the cheeky panel on the back!

The pattern is now on sale at £4.50 with kits to follow in the next few days which will cost £18.50 to cover an A5 size book and £19.50 to cover an A4 size book (price includes the pattern.)

They are a really good way of practising your free machine skills, I began by being a wimp and sewing using matching thread but as I got more confident I went over the top with black thread which absolutely brought the designs to life. As a bonus, I found, particularly with the Holly Cow where I was a bit too scruffy on the edges I could colour in a black patch and hide it.

If you don’t like free machining you could quite easily blanket or zig zag the applique. I am really pleased with my handiwork if you want to have a go, either comment on here or ring the shop on 01729 824708 and we will be pleased to sort you out.

Leave a Reply

