Preparing for Malvern show

Standard
Preparing for Malvern show

I think its fair to say I’m feeling a little stressed at the moment, three weeks off at Easter was definitely not what the doctor ordered. I had the two weeks school holiday off with the little man and then on the evening that he should have been going back to school he came down with the dreaded lurgy which he then passed on to me! So all  told that was three weeks lost aarrgghh!!

Anyway I’m back to it, I’ve been running around all over the place to various quilt groups and now we are up to our ears in show preparations. Averil has been an absolute brick this week…God, I love  that woman and I would be lost without her! but don’t tell her I said that hehehehe. She has been making kits for our Hare cushion

Hare Affair

and then as many Winter Lovin’ Tote’s as possible, in as many colourways as possible; this is a new take on our Summer Lovin’ Tote which has been a runaway success.

P1080110

Followed by as many Woodland friend kits as possible…

P1070226 P1070070 P1070046

I’m hoping that before I leave on Tuesday for the show that I can cobble a few Holly and the Ivy wreath’s together.

November 9th. A kit will be provided for this class at an extra cost.

There are so many jobs yet to do, I’d better get my head down. I hope that I will see lots of you at the show. If you are going to Malvern I will be on the first stand that you see when you come through the door. See you soon x

 

 

 

5 responses »

  1. Love quilting show at Malvern it’s my treat to myself twice a year. Love your patterns look forward to visiting you there. Our quilting class travel from South Wales and enjoy our day out together see you next Friday Cathy Jones

    • Its gorgeous isn’t it. If you want a pattern or kit and you won’t be at Malvern show, we can post out to you. Just ring the shop on 01729 824708 and we can sort you out 😎

Leave a Reply

