Goodness, it’s been a Linus week

Standard

linus ann

I love my job! I also know that I am very incredibly lucky to be able to say that. Today I love my job because we had a visit from Anne, who brought the two Linus quilts in the picture; it is difficult to appreciate them fully in a photo for two reasons. Firstly you cannot tell that the bows on the pink one are all 3D and on the reverse behind each bow is a beautiful heart applique. The second reason is photographs do not fully show Anne’s exquisite hand quilting and her intricate designs, see if you can zoom into the pictures for a better look.

I would like to extend a massive thank you, to you, AnneΒ whoever receives these quilts is going to treasure them for a very long time and I also feel today that we have begun a lovely friendship xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

4 responses »

    • So glad you are back, I will definitely stop by your blog. How’s baby doing? I’ve got loads to post when I get back from Malvern show: my internet signal isn’t good enough to do much here. 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

Leave a Reply

