Ferret is going to be here soon

Image

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I'm back!

Hi Everyone
This is my first post since the hugely successful Yarndale at Skipton Auction Mart in North Yorkshire. It was amazing, the first time that this event has been held and I for one really hope that it will become part of Skipton’s annual calendar. I would like to say a huge thank you to Rachel and Abz for their help on the stand and to my dad, Gary, Andrew and Natters for helping me get everything back into the van last night.
I believe that there were tailbacks of several miles in all directions leading to Skipton, not good for those stuck in the queues but what a result for the organisers. I think that it is fair to say it exceeded expectations. Well done to you all.

Now back to reality with a bump. I have put a slide show on this post to show you all the brilliant work of Ferret. She is an incredibly talented textile artist and very accomplished quilter and she will be with us from 15th to 17th of November. On Friday 15th Ferret will be doing a masterclass in free machining and will share her skills and knowledge which will be priceless and then over the weekend she will be showing us how she achieves her fantastic art quilts, we will be having a go at recreating one of her designs…I can’t wait, I am really hoping there will be a space left for me. If you are interested in joining us get in touch with me either here on the blog, or ring the shop on 01729 824708

Leave a Reply

