mother nature knows best

Image

wooden buttons

On Sunday when I took the little man to Skipton for a look around the fabulous Medieval Castle, we stumbled across the Sheep Day that they were having. Sheep day involved bumping into the spinners guild, where I was delighted to meet a lovely man called Chris. Chris makes  big beautiful wooden buttons from Yew; so on Monday I rang him up and have visited him today and bought a load of the aforementioned buttons. The buttons being natural are all slightly different sizes, I just measured one and it is 3 inches by 2.5 inches. They are now on sale in the shop  and will also be on my stand at various shows, if you want any, let me know as stocks can’t be guaranteed due to their hand made nature. They will be wonderful as fasteners on bags or just for pure decoration, I can’t wait to have a play.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

