a bit of quilt history

Standard

I was absolutely fascinated by the story behind this post and I hope that you will be too.

amherst thread tales

Hello all, Mary Ellen here.

I received an e-mail this morning from a member ( our former president, Mary D.) returning from a vacation to Utah and some National Parks. She included some photos and a link to the story of the Panguitch Quilt Walk. I had heard this story before but had forgotten it. I also enjoyed seeing her photos of the hanging in the visitor center, near Bryce Canyon National Park,  with its stitchery and miniature quilts included.  I did a little internet search and am also including a link to “Utah’s Patchwork Parkway”. Cool concept. Enjoy. You can click on any of the photos for a larger view (which will not have the right hand edge cut off!).

IMG_3242

IMG_3244

IMG_3243

View original post

2 responses »

  1. Hi Anthea, I just love that our guild blog has made it overseas to you. Amazing what the internet has done for us quilters, isn’t it? Glad you liked my posting. I’m off now to explore your blog. Mary Ellen

    • My pleasure Mary Ellen, I really enjoyed your website and would love to come over and visit one day. The story of the quilt walk is amazing. I also hope that you enjoyed my blog.

Leave a Reply

