Creative Craft Show at Machester GMEX

Image

marie at gmex

Yesterday I paid a visit to the Central Conference Centre at Manchester (formerly known as the GMEX.) The Creative Crafts show was on and I thought that I would have a look with a view to booking a stand there next year. The long and the short of it is that I was quite disappointed. Most of the stalls were card crafters, which is fine if you are a card crafter but not if like me your a quilter; however when I chatted to the stallholders most didn’t intend to rebook for next year as it hadn’t been a particularly good show. What a shame as being in the centre of the city with excellent public transport links it would have been ideal. Hey ho, you win some you loose some.
However on the plus side I met up with my lovely friend Marie (see photo) and we went out for tea with a great bunch of traders and had one of the funniest nights that I have had in ages. Thanks guys, I really enjoyed it, see you all again soon!

Leave a Reply

