Spring Quilt Show at Detling near Maidstone in Kent.

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hi Everyone

I hope you enjoy the slideshow of quilts that I photographed at the Spring Quilt Show at Detling near Maidstone in Kent. I have tried to photograph quilts which were only on display at Detling, as the other quilts which are doing the national rounds have previously appeared in my blog posts and I didn’t want to be repetitious but apologies if a few have slipped in.

Whilst at the show I was part of two giveaway’s.

Firstly, I was offering a selection of Clover yo yo makers to readers of my blog who brought me their names and addresses; congratulations to Jayne Davey of Maidstone, who won the draw, your prize is on its way to you.

Secondly, in conjunction with Sew Enchanting we had another giveaway, if you made purchases from both our stands you would be entered into a separate draw. I must admit we have never done this before and only had the idea about half an hour before the show opened so we kind of made the rules up as we have gone along. Marie and I have decided that we will each pick a winner from the entries that we each received and send one of our own patterns to our own winner. The winner of the Quilting Antics draw is Margaret Brett from Chapel-le-Ferne, Folkstone and the winner of the Sew Enchanting draw is Corinne Miles from Basildon in Essex. Well done to you both!

2 responses »

    • I know, that’s why I did the close up shot as well as the full quilt. One of the things which I found fantastic about this display were the wholecloth quilts where the fabric had been selectively dyed

Leave a Reply

