MAPLE FOX IN MY GARDEN

Standard

Have a look at Mr Fox he is awesome! I am a bit of a foundation piecing buff and so this one makes me want to get out my paper and ruler and start designing. Well done he is ace!

Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

Hello my dear friends! Welcome to see who is today in my garden … in very windy, almost rainy and stormy garden …

Forest qal 'Maple Fox'

He is hiding under a little bush because wind almost took him …

Jippii, I have finished my second block for the ‘Forest’ QAL. There are already two more: feathers and forest with lots of trees, but I’m happy to have two finishes! This time I felt a little bit more confortable with the foundation paper piecing. You remember that the woodpecker was my first ever try. But for my surprise this little fox was more difficult to make. I don’t know if it was me (tired, busy) or if this block really was more challenging.

IMG_8844

There were again some super small pieces … and this time I made two mistakes. The other one I noticed after I had made that piece. I didn’t have patient to make…

View original post 637 more words

About quiltingantics

I am a quiltaholic! I love fabric and sharing my passion with other people. For me quilting is a shared hobby, one where new friends are around every bolt of fabric. Come and join me at my shop, Quilting Antics at Watershed Mill, Settle, North Yorkshire, BD24 9LR I will be open online...eventually... at www.quiltingantics.co.uk I also have my own stand at most of the major quilting and sewing exhibitions and shows around the UK and love meeting customers new and existing on the stand. kindest wishes Anthea x

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

